Board of Trustees

At St. Thomas’s Day School, the Board of Trustees is comprised of both elected and ex officio members.  The elected Trustees includes parent, alumni, Church and community representatives and the ex officio members consists of the Head of School, the Rector of St. Thomas’s Episcopal Church, and the St. Thomas’s Episcopal Church Warden.

The Board of Trustees’ primary responsibilities are to establish policy, to provide a strategic direction and to select, evaluate, and support the Head of School and insure financial stewardship. Each year the Board sets and approves the budget as a financial expression of policy decisions.

The full Board of Trustees meets monthly throughout the school year. Much of the work of the Board of Trustees is done by committee. There are five standing committees:  Executive, Finance, Development, Safety and Standards, and Governance. Other committees are appointed as needed, for example the Facility/Property, Diversity, and Strategic Planning committees.

Click the pictures below for full biographies of the members of our Board of Trustees.

The Rev. Keri Aubert

Rector and Corporation President

Gina Panza

Head of School, Ex-Officio